20170706_150134_resized_1.jpg

Our Story

cheese-01_edited.png

Since 2011, Fromagerie Kapuskoise has been a dream in the making for François Nadeau.

While travelling in Asia—where cheeses were scarce—François decided to pursue cheese making so he would never have to go without it. Motivated by his newfound passion, he completed a basic cheese making course in Saint-Hyacinthe (Québec) in 2013, followed by in-depth training in France that following year.

Upon François’ return to Canada, he focused on all the other elements to make his dream a reality—including finding and renovating a site in Kapuskasing in Northern Ontario, researching loans and grants, and purchasing and obtaining permits from government agencies.

More than a decade later, Fromagerie Kapuskoise proudly showcases their delicious artisan products at numerous retailers in Ontario and in their cheese care packages shipped throughout Canada.

Customer Quotes

''If you ask us, Fromagerie Kapuskoise is making some of the absolute best cheese in Canada. We're kinda cheese nerds 'round here, and theirs are some of the very few Canadian cheeses that don't make us miss France.''

—Bar Piquette (Toronto)

20170706_150134_resized_1.jpg

Notre histoire

cheese-01_edited.png

Depuis 2011, la Fromagerie Kapuskoise est un rêve en devenir pour François Nadeau.

Lors d’un voyage en Asie, où les fromages étaient rares, François a décidé de se lancer dans la fabrication de fromages pour ne plus avoir à s’en passer. Motivé par sa nouvelle passion, il a suivi un cours de base en fromagerie à Saint-Hyacinthe, au Québec, en 2013, puis une formation approfondie en France l’année suivante.

À son retour au Canada, François s’est concentré sur tous les autres éléments nécessaires à la réalisation de son rêve, notamment la recherche et la rénovation d’un site à Kapuskasing, dans le Nord de l’Ontario, la recherche de prêts et de subventions, ainsi que l’achat et l’obtention de permis auprès des organismes gouvernementaux.

En production depuis 2015, la Fromagerie Kapuskoise est fière de présenter ses délicieux produits artisanaux chez de nombreux détaillants en Ontario et dans ses colis de fromage qu’elle expédie dans tout le Canada.

Citations de clients

« Si vous voulez notre avis, ce que concocte la Fromagerie Kapuskoise fait partie des meilleurs fromages du Canada. On est un peu des accros du fromage par ici, et ces fromages sont parmi les rares fromages canadiens qui ne nous font pas regretter la France. »

—Bar Piquette (Toronto)